Jenny Reeder


Digital Skill #8
December 12, 2006, 8:09 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have GOT to stop looking at Wikipedia! I just rechecked the wiki I edited previously this semester and found new errors, so I spent some time re-editing and adding in new sources and additional information. Check out the entry for Eliza R. Snow.

I also went to one of the links on the Eliza R. Snow page–the Relief Society–and made a few changes. I could tell that someone had worked on both because they had the same phrases. This entry I thought was much better written with more detail.

Now I want to go edit the other links. . . and add more. . . and take over all wikipedia entries on Mormon women. . . Part of me would rather invest this time into my own website, but I feel like wikipedia deserves attention because it’ll receive more traffic than my site. One day, though, they’ll all link to me…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

